Veni Vidi Vici

Fred and I have checked off every rookie mistake when grocery shopping- letting too much food spoil and going without intention to name a couple. When I came to a home void of food Monday afternoon, I knew I had to face the challenge of Kroger (on Tuesday). A short phone discussion with Fred, an hour, and $137 and some change later, I succeeded an undertaking that is often regarded as “not a big deal.” But for me, it was. The ingenuity of pre-planning meals! The flexibility of breakfast choices and healthy snacks! My realization of this at 26! I commend those who conquer their shopping lists and food aisles when trying to fill pantries and hungry stomaches. Next challenge: Doing that under $50.

And now onto dinner…

Red quinoa previously bought at the farmer’s market and epuricious.com helped me create a delicious stir-fry. Leftovers for a light lunch.

And thanks to Kristen’s European travels, tonight’s dinner will feature her gift of special Hungarian paprika: Roast Chicken Breasts with Chickpeas, Tomatoes, and Paprika.

Sometimes I think life is hard.

One thought on “Veni Vidi Vici

Leave a Reply

