Happy New Year

Recently been reflecting on the moments that made 2012 bearable. (Thanks Instagram for making memory lane more tangible.) That to me says that 2013 is the one year to rule them all- it’s the dawning of the age of Aquarius. It’s irresistible to defy the stars and the galactic alignment so I am going all in. I am making new years resolution and not secretly pretending that I am not as to not be judged about my slow or no or crappy progress. Haters gon hate. 

Serenity now

Serenity now

And as lame as it sounds, if not already, I found truth in a car repair marquee today. The difference between the person you want to be and who you are now is what you do.

Now I realize this was a mental tease and most recent urgency for my serious resolutions-making. And now in the words of the queen Aaliyah:

One thought on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

